Schools of the Stars: Where My Fair Lady Cast and Creators Went to College | Playbill

Schools of the Stars Schools of the Stars: Where My Fair Lady Cast and Creators Went to College Where the full cast and creative team of the Broadway revival My Fair Lady pursued their degrees.

What does it take to write, create, or star in a Broadway musical? Hard work, talent, luck—all backed up by a good education. Here is a rundown on where the cast and production team of the Broadway revival My Fair Lady pursued their college studies.

Cast List:
Lauren Ambrose (Eliza Doolittle): Boston University & Tanglewood Institute
Harry Hadden-Paton (Henry Higgins): London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art
Norbert Leo Butz (Alfred P. Doolittle): Webster University & University of Alabama
Diana Rigg (Mrs. Higgins): Royal Academy of Dramatic Arts
Allan Corduner (Colonel Pickering): Bristol University & Bristol Old Vic Theatre School
Jordan Donica (Freddy Eunsford-Hill): Otterbein University
Linda Mugleston (Mrs. Pearce): Utah State University
Manu Narayan (Professor Zoltan Karpathy): Carnegie Mellon University
Cameron Adams (Ensemble): Did not attend college
Shereen Ahmed (Ensemble): Towson University
Kerstin Anderson (Ensemble): Pace University
John Treacy Egan (Ensemble): SUNY Purchase
Rebecca Eichenberger (Ensemble): University of Southern California
Christopher Faison (Ensemble): Shenandoah University
Steven Trumon Gray (Ensemble): University of Iowa
Adam Grupper (Ensemble): Yale University
Michael Halling (Ensemble): University of Minnesota
Joe Hart (Ensemble): SUNY Fredonia
Sasha Hutchings (Ensemble): Oklahoma City University
Kate Marilley (Ensemble): Carnegie Mellon University
Liz McCartney (Ensemble): Boston Conservatory
Justin Lee Miller (Ensemble): University of Michigan & Tulane University
Keven Quillon (Ensemble): James Madison University
JoAnna Rhinehart (Ensemble): Boston University
Lance Roberts (Ensemble): Tufts University
Blair Ross (Ensemble): Vassar University
Christine Cornish Smith (Ensemble): CCM
Paul Slade Smith (Ensemble): Connecticut College
Samantha Sturm (Ensemble): Boston Conservatory
Heather Botts (Swing): Oklahoma City University
Tony Roach (Swing): Columbia University
Michael Williams (Swing): University of the Arts
Minami Yusui (Swing): American Musical and Dramatic Academy & Montclair State University

Production Credits:
Bartlett Sher (Director): College of the Holy Cross
Ted Sperling (Music Director): The Juilliard School & Yale University
Michael Yeargan (Scenic Design): Stetson University & Yale University
Catherine Zuber (Costume Design): Yale University
Donald Holder (Lighting & Sound Design): University of Maine & Yale University

Education News

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!