Jane Dubin, Aaliytha Stevens, and Serena Liguori to be Honored at Houses on the Moon's Amplify 2022 Gala | Playbill

Related Articles
Benefits and Galas Jane Dubin, Aaliytha Stevens, and Serena Liguori to be Honored at Houses on the Moon's Amplify 2022 Gala

The evening will be a rooftop cookout benefiting the Off-Broadway company at Green Room 42 this fall.

Jane Dubin, Aaliytha Stevens, and Serena Liguori

Off-Broadway theatre company Houses on the Moon will honor three leaders at its Amplify 2022 Gala October 3 at Green Room 42, including Tony-winning producer Jane Dubin, SpotCo Chief Operating Officer Aaliytha Stevens, and non-profit leader Serena Liguori.

Dubin, who serves as chair of the board of directors of Houses on the Moon Theater Company, is the president of Double Play Productions. She recently produced Is This A Room and Dana H., which received three Tony nominations with a win going to its star Deirdre O'Connell for Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role in a Play. Additional credits of hers include The PromFarinelli and the KingAn American in ParisBandstandPeter and the Starcatcher, and The Norman Conquests, among others.

Also being honored is Stevens, chief operating officer at advertising, marketing, and branding agency SpotCo and a founding board member of the Black Theatre Coalition. With two decades at the company, Stevens has managed brand and media strategy for Manhattan Theatre Club, Cirque du Soleil, and The Radio City Christmas Spectacular. She serves as co-chair of the Multicultural Taskforce at The Broadway League and as a member of its Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion, and Business Development committees.

This year's Mauricio Leyton Award is being awarded to Liguori, executive director of the nonprofit New Hour for Women and Children—Long Island. The organization supports women and children impacted by incarceration.

In addition to performances from Alias Smith & Jones featured A Button Man and John McGrew (Village of Vale), Houses on the Moon will share a sneak peek at its upcoming production Shared Sentences.

This year's gala committee includes Hal Luftig, David Lyons, Nelle Nugent, Voza Rivers, David Rothenberg, Aryah Somers, Stephen Sosnowski, Tom Smedes & Peter Stern, Catherine Cerulli & Christopher Thomas, Jonathan Karpinos, John McGrew & Joseph Varca, Rachel Weinstein, Cheryl Wiesenfeld, and Ruth Zowader.

For tickets and more information, visit HousesOnTheMoon.org.


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!