Debbie Allen, Kristin Chenoweth, Joel Grey, More Will Be Part of 2024 Chita Rivera Awards | Playbill

Awards Debbie Allen, Kristin Chenoweth, Joel Grey, More Will Be Part of 2024 Chita Rivera Awards

Additional honorees for the May 20 awards have also been announced.

Debbie Allen, Kristin Chenoweth, and Joel Grey

Performers, presenters, and additional honorees have been announced for the 2024 Chita Rivera Awards, set for May 20 at 7:30 PM at the Skirball Center for the Performing Arts.

Named for the late Broadway icon, the Chita Rivera Awards celebrate dance and choreographic excellence: past, present, and future. Through education and scholarships, the awards are also committed to nurturing future generations, as well as preserving notable dance history.

Presenters and performers for the upcoming ceremony will include Debbie Allen (Fame), Corbin Bleu (Little Shop of Horrors), Tony winner Kristin Chenoweth (You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown), Tony winner Anthony Crivello (Kiss of the Spider Woman), Tony winner Joel Grey (Cabaret), two-time Tony winner Bebe Neuwirth (Chicago, Sweet Charity), Brooke Shields (The Addams Family), and Tony winner Ben Vereen (Pippin).

It was also announced that Mayte Natalio (Suffs, How to Dance in Ohio) will receive the Douglas and Ethel Watt Critics’ Choice Award, recognizing outstanding work that falls outside the framework of the original categories; and Phil LaDuca will receive the Vanguard Award for his outstanding contribution to the international dance community. As previously announced, the Chita Rivera Awards will honor three-time Tony recipient Bernadette Peters with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Tony winner and current Tony nominee Neuwirth, back on Broadway in the revival of Cabaret, announced the nominees for the 2024 Chita Rivera Awards April 29. Read the complete list here.

All proceeds of the Chita Rivera Awards benefit the NYC Dance Alliance Foundation Scholarship Program. This year, all funding and proceeds will support the creation of a new Chita Rivera Training Scholarship.

The Chita Rivera Awards are produced by Joe Lanteri, founder and executive director of the New York City Dance Alliance Foundation, Inc., in conjunction with Patricia Watt.

For more information and tickets, visit

See Photos from the Nominee Reception for This Year's Chita Rivera Awards

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!