Taylor Iman Jones, More Will Reign as the New Queens of Broadway's Six | Playbill

Broadway News Taylor Iman Jones, More Will Reign as the New Queens of Broadway's Six

Find out who's joining the Head Over Heels and The Devil Wears Prada star.

Hailee Kaleem Wright, Leandra Ellis-Gaston, Bella Coppola, Nasia Thomas, Zoe Jensen, and Taylor Iman Jones

Following the recent announcement that the current cast of Broadway's SIX will depart the production December 4, the Tudor pop musical has announced the new queens who will be ascending to the thrones December 5.

Soon to star on the Lena Horne Theatre stage will be Broadway alums Hailee Kaleem Wright (Paradise Square) as Catherine of Aragon, Leandra Ellis-Gaston (Tina: The Tina Turner Musical) as Anne Boleyn, Nasia Thomas (Caroline, or Change) as Anna of Cleves, Zoe Jensen (Dear Evan Hansenas Katherine Howard, and Taylor Iman Jones (Head Over Heels) as Catherine Parr. Bella Coppola will make her Broadway debut as Jane Seymour, having previously starred Off-Broadway in Kinky Boots

Joining the cast as alternates will be Marilyn Caserta, Kristina Leopold, and Aubrey Matalon.

The current cast of Six features original cast members Brittney Mack as Anna of Cleves, Andrea Macasaet as Anne Boleyn, and Samantha Pauly as Catherine Howard, as well as Bre Jackson as Catherine of Aragon, Brennyn Lark as Catherine Parr, and Keri René Fuller as Jane Seymour. Original alternates Mallory Maedke, Nicole Kyoung-Mi Lambert, Courtney Mack, and Keirsten Hodgens will also be departing the production December 4.

Six, created by Tony winners Toby Marlow and Lucy Moss, follows the six wives of King Henry VIII of England in a historical remix that turns the Tudor royals into pop queens. Marlow and Moss won the 2022 Tony Award for Best Original Score, and the show's costume designer Gabriella Slade took home the award for Best Costume Design.

Six is co-directed by Moss and Jamie Armitage. The production features set design by Emma Bailey, costume design by Gabrielle Slade, lighting design by Tim Deiling, and sound design by Paul Gatehouse. Kenny Wax, Wendy and Andy Barnes, George Stiles, and Kevin McCollum serve as its producers on Broadway.

For tickets and more information, visit SixOnBroadway.com.

Check Out Photos Inside the Broadway Return of Six


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!