Taylor Louderman's Write Out Loud Contest Accepting Submissions for 5th Annual Competition | Playbill

Education News Taylor Louderman's Write Out Loud Contest Accepting Submissions for 5th Annual Competition

The contest supports up and coming musical theatre writers looking to break into the commercial industry.

Taylor Louderman Marc J. Franklin

Write Out Loud, a competition for new musical theatre writers and their songs, is now accepting submissions for their 5th annual contest.

Led by founders Taylor Louderman (Mean Girls, Bring It On) and Benjamin Rauhala (Broadway Princess Party), with support from Hannah Kloepfer, Josh Collopy, Sarah Glugatch, and Drew Alvarez, Write Out Loud began life as an informal support program, coordinated through Instagram and Google Forms to connect new musical theatre writers to Broadway level talent.

Now, the program is a registered non-profit, with many previous selections going viral, including 2019 winner Joriah Kwamé's "Little Miss Perfect," as performed by Louderman herself.

Starting now and continuing through February 28, musical theatre writers can submit original songs via the program's website. Between three and five songs will be selected to be recorded by Broadway alumni, and will then be disseminated throughout streaming music services, as well as presented at a New York concert.

Past winners have included India Angel, Ethan Carlson, Matt Copley, Taylor Fagins, Chloe Geller, Anna M Johnson, Joriah Kwamé, Brandon Michael Lowden, Kailey Marshall, Natalie Myrick, Alexander Sage Oyen, Matt Pena, Kat Siciliano, Emmet Smith, Mackenzie Szabo, and Elyza Tuan.

For more information, visit @WriteOutLoudContest on social media for updates, and WriteOutLoudContest.com to submit.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!