Photos: Check Out Lana Gordon, Amaya Braganza, Will Mann, and More in Hadestown Tour | Playbill

Production Photos Photos: Check Out Lana Gordon, Amaya Braganza, Will Mann, and More in Hadestown Tour

The Tony-winning musical begins a limited engagement at Seattle's Paramount October 31.

Lana Gordon and cast of Hadestown T Charles Erickson

Earlier this month, the North American tour of the Tony-winning musical Hadestown welcomed Amaya Braganza as Eurydice, Lana Gordon as Persephone, and Will Mann as Hermes.

Marla Louissaint, Lizzie Markson, and Hannah Schreer also stepped into the roles of The Fates. Matthew Patrick Quinn and J. Antonio Rodriguez continue as Hades and Orpheus, respectively.

The Workers Chorus features Sevon Askew, Jamal Lee Harris, Courtney Lauster, Daniel Tracht, and Racquel Williams. Swings for the tour include Ian Coulter-Buford, KC Dela Cruz, Colin LeMoine, and Cecilia Trippiedi.

Check out new photos from the production, which has tour dates currently confirmed through May 2024, below.

Check out Photos of the North American Tour of Hadestown

Singer-songwriter Anaïs Mitchell’s folk- and jazz-infused musical layers the myth of Orpheus and Eurydice with that of Hades and Persephone, intertwining the actions—and consequences—of gods and mortals. Hadestown originally began as a theatrical concert performed by Mitchell.

The creative team features Tony-winning set designer Rachel Hauck, Tony-nominated costume designer Michael Krass, Tony-winning lighting designer Bradley King, Tony-winning sound designers Nevin Steinberg and Jessica Paz, choreographer David Neumann, and dramaturg Ken Cerniglia. Musical supervision and vocal arrangements are by Liam Robinson, with arrangements and orchestrations by Tony winners Michael Chorney and Todd Sickafoose. Casting is by Whitley Theatrical.

Hadestown earned eight Tony Awards in 2019: Best Musical, Best Score for Mitchell, Best Direction for Rachel Chavkin, Best Orchestrations for Michael Chorney and Todd Sickafoose, Best Scenic Design for Rachel Hauck, Best Lighting Design for Bradley King, Best Sound Design for Nevin Steinberg and Jessica Paz, and Best Featured Actor in a Musical for André De Shields.

The Broadway production continues at the Walter Kerr Theatre.

For the current touring itinerary, visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!