Lisa Howard and Tommy Bracco to Board Off-Broadway's Titanìque; Nathan Lee Graham Sets Return | Playbill

Off-Broadway News Lisa Howard and Tommy Bracco to Board Off-Broadway's Titanìque; Nathan Lee Graham Sets Return

The hit send-up of the blockbuster film Titanic continues at the Daryl Roth Theatre.

Lisa Howard, Tommy Bracco, and Nathan Lee Graham

The hit Off-Broadway musical Titanìque, an irreverent send-up of the blockbuster film Titanic, will welcome Drama Desk nominee Lisa Howard (It Shoulda Been You, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee) to the role of The Unsinkable Molly Brown beginning June 25 at the Daryl Roth Theatre.

That same evening, Nathan Lee Graham (Zoolander, Hitch, Priscilla Queen of The Desert) will return to the role of Ruth.

The production also announced that beginning July 11 Tommy Bracco (Big Brother, Newsies, Heart of Rock and Roll) will steer the ship of dreams as Victor Garber.

The musical’s New York cast currently features Dee Roscioli as Céline Dion, Lindsay Heather Pearce as Rose, Michael Williams as Jack, Elliott Mattox as Victor Garber (through June 23), Michael Di Liberto as Ruth (through June 23), Brandon Contreras as Cal, Anne Fraser Thomas as The Unsinkable Molly Brown (through June 23), and Marcus Antonio as The Iceberg. 

Rounding out the company are Brad Greer, who covers the role of Cal through June 24, and the role of Victor Garber June 25–July 10; Sara Gallo; Chani Maisonet (through June 30); Tess Marshall; Garrett Poladian; and Terrence Williams Jr. Rae Davenport (The Wiz) is set to join the ensemble July 2.

Parodying the Oscar-winning film Titanic, Céline Dion commandeers a tour at the Titanic Museum and delivers her version of what really went down between Jack and Rose with hits by the iconic singer, including "My Heart Will Go On," "All By Myself," and "To Love You More."

Marla Mindelle and Constantine Rousouli co-wrote the musical with production director Tye Blue. Titanìque features music supervision, arrangements, and orchestrations by Nicholas Connell, choreography by Ellenore Scott, scenic design by Gabriel Hainer Evansohn and Grace Lauchbacher for Iron Bloom Creative Production, costume design by Alejo Vietti, lighting design by Paige Seber, sound design by Lawrence Schober, wig design by Tommy Kurzman, and prop design by Eric Reynolds. Casting is by The Telsey Office's Rachel Hoffman, Henry Russell Bergstein, and Andrew Fern.

The work transferred from the Asylum Theatre to the Daryl Roth, where it is currently scheduled to run through February 23, 2025.


Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!