Take a Look at Brand New Images From the Toronto Production of Dear Evan Hansen

Production Photos   Take a Look at Brand New Images From the Toronto Production of Dear Evan Hansen
The first international production of the Tony-winning musical opens March 28 at the Royal Alexandra Theatre.
Dear Evan Hansen_Toronto_Production Photos_2019_X_HR
Toronto Cast of Dear Evan Hansen Matthew Murphy

The first international production of Dear Evan Hansen began performances at Toronto's Royal Alexandra Theatre March 5 prior to an official opening March 28. Robert Markus stars in the title role with Stephanie La Rochelle as Zoe Murphy, Jessica Sherman as Heidi Hansen, Claire Rankin as Cynthia Murphy, Evan Buliung as Larry Murphy, Sean Patrick Dolan as Connor Murphy, Alessandro Costantini as Jared Kleinman, and Shakura Dickson as Alana Beck.

The Canadian cast also includes Zachary Noah Piser (as the Evan alternate) along with understudies Erin Breen, Malinda Carroll, Jay Davis, David Jeffery, Laura Mae Nason, and Kaitlyn Santa Juana.

The winner of six 2017 Tony Awards, including Best Musical, Dear Evan Hansen features a book by Tony winner Steven Levenson, a score by Oscar-, Tony-, and Grammy-winning composers Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, and direction by four-time Tony nominee Michael Greif. The musical is produced in Toronto by Stacey Mindich and David Mirvish.

Flip through the new production photos below:

Click Here to Shop for Theatre
Merchandise in the Playbill Store
Recommended Reading:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!